2 Ingredient Sweet Potato Pancakes

This recipe is so delightfully simple, and so delightfully delicious! As a newbie clean eater who loves all things sweet, these pancakes really hit the spot!

  

The Only Ingredients:

1 roasted sweet potato

2 eggs

(Makes 1 serving)
Combine the sweet potato with eggs (along with an optional pinch of cinnamon- I passed on this but may add it next time!) in a mixing bowl to make the batter . Heat a lightly oiled griddle or frying pan to medium-high heat. Scoop the batter onto the griddle (I used about 1/4 cup of batter per pancake). Flip and cook each side for about 3 minutes. 

  

That easy!

I used honey as a substitution for syrup and it was absolutely delicious. To whoever thinks clean eaters are missing out… Make this recipe, and then see if you still think that!

  
Xoxo

Caylie 

14 thoughts on “2 Ingredient Sweet Potato Pancakes

  1. These look fantastic! I am going to try them next I have sweet potato, and I am going to add some PB2 for a little peanut butter taste (I am obsessed with peanut butter). I think I will see how it works with egg whites instead of eggs to cut the calories from 300(ish) down to 150.

    Like

Leave a Reply

