I Won A Giveaway!

Yes, it’s true! Way back in October, I won the Sephora Moonshadow Baked Palette in a giveaway on the lovely blog Love of Mode. It was a pleasant surprise and it made me very happy! The fact that the palette came in the mail accompanied by a sweet handwritten note from the blogger, Tamara, also made me happy. If you’ve read past blog posts of mine, you know that I truly adore handwritten notes. Hooray for blogging friends! You should all check out her precious fashion/beauty blog. Thanks for the makeup, sister friend.


Since then, I’ve been thoroughly enjoying the palette, and I thought it might be fun to share it with the blogosphere. The palette contains ten shades of shimmery goodness, so it’s perfect for times when I’m feeling sassy and want to do something a bit special!


  


I spent some quality time with my crazy kitty this morning. For some reason her new “thing” is running and trying to hang on the blinds. Not the most ideal hobby, but at least she doesn’t weigh enough to break them! For the first couple of months after we got her, she was growing like crazy. I could hardly take it (just imagine how I’ll be when I have real live children). But now she’s slowing down and has been camped out at this long, thin “preteen” kitty stage for a while now, which I’m totally okay with. Stay little forever, Gwen!

So long for now, friends! I hope your weekend is filled with joy!

xoxo

Caylie

19 thoughts on “I Won A Giveaway!

Leave a Reply

