A Quick Recap

This past week has been a whirlwind of activity, and unfortunately, that led to a slight neglect of this blog that I love so much! The road to consistency is a rocky one, I’m finding. Here are some photos to recap what life has been for the past week. Thank you so much for visiting my blog, friends!

 

Some dear friends, Carolyn and Heather, came over for a sleepover last week! It was so great to catch up and laugh together.

 

 

 

Carson blew us all way with this mad skills- and dance moves- at his basketball game.

 

We were loving the beautiful weather and delicious food during this morning brunch at one of our favorite spots with our friends Georgie and Kade.

 

This is just a normal occurrence. He’s crazy and I love him so much!


We also enjoyed lunch at my Mimi’s house!


Togetherness!

Goofy basketball time with Christian. Ha!



Visited Tim while he was working (landscaping) midweek! I loved seeing him in his element, making things happen. He gets so much satisfaction from working outside all day!

Had a blast (as always) teaching my Annie Sloan 101 class.

Yesterday, I did my fourth half marathon! The weather couldn’t have been better and I am SO glad that I did it!




Thanks, fam, for coming to cheer me on!
Post-race snuggles with my sweet sis.

 

Coffee/session with Georgie. Always a good thing.


That’s all for now, folks! Thanks so much for visiting my blog and leaving such kind comments. I love meeting more and more blogging friends every day. I’ll be back with a new post on Wednesday. Toodloo!

xoxo

Caylie

 

20 thoughts on “A Quick Recap

  1. Sounds like the perfect week! I love how you documented it in photographs. Something I’d love to start doing. Now you have those memories captured for a lifetime πŸ™‚ So happy to have stumbled upon your blog! xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

