Back In Full Swing

Well, friends, if you follow me on Instagram, you know that our sweet kitty Gwen chewed up our Mac chargers. I know, I know…shame on me for leaving them out! But, thankfully Tim found a good deal on a new charger (because who knew they were so dang expensive?!), and my laptop is now back up and running! Blogging and editing and all that good stuff can be a part of my life again.

This past summer was particularly great. It was filled with adventuring in Dallas, Branson, Gulf Shores, Chicago, and Austin. All cities that we know, love, and are always overjoyed to return to. There was swimming, picnicking, plenty of working, exercise, catch-up sessions with old friends, and quality time with our awesome family. A good time, which I am so thankful for!


Now, routine has found me again. I have started my final “regular” semester of college before student teaching and graduating next spring. My schedule has settled into a rhythm that I am quite pleased with, and I’m trying to make time to do the things that mean the most to me (specifically, reading the Bible daily, documenting life through blogging, keeping my body healthy through food and exercise, and being very intentional in my relationships). I am slowly but surely becoming better at saying no to the things I must, so that I can say yes to the things that are so important!

Last semester of school, I’m coming at ya! Feeling excited about what’s ahead.


xoxo

Caylie

2 thoughts on “Back In Full Swing

Leave a Reply

